• Lake Villa 41 has an outstanding seven-person board. The majority of the members have served multiple terms, allowing the district to benefit from stability as well as experience. These seven dedicated volunteers have received multiple personal and group recognition from the Illinois State Board of Education for their work on board governance, leadership training and professional development all aimed at continuous improvement for the district. They have attended countless training sessions and meetings at both the state and national levels to advance the district. Their hard work is evident. Over the past ten years, this board has received the state's two-year Board of Governance Award four times.


Meet the Board

  • Michael Conway, President

  • Kurt Hansen, Vice President

  • Joe Dunne, Secretary

  • Joanne Osmond, Board Member

  • Debbie Walsh, Board Member

  • Mark Aleckson, Board Member

  • Ed Liberman, Board Member